HarvestNet Ministries Boards

The following boards are responsible for guiding and guarding the vision and mission of each ministry area.  

HARVESTNET MINISTRIES EXECUTIVE BOARD is responsible for guarding the overall vision of HarvestNet Ministries, overseeing the Executive Director, and helping to see that HarvestNet Ministries is adequately financed. Executive Board Members include:

  • Joseph Abraham (Exec. Board Member), Pastor, Scranton Rd. Church & Ministries (Cleveland)
  • Roger C Ames (Advisor & Emeritus Exec. Board Member), Bishop of the Anglican Diocese of the Great Lakes, Anglican Church in North America
  • Steve Erickson (Exec. Board Vice Chairman), VP, Parker Hannifin Corporation
  • Thomas M Hare* (Exec. Board Chairman), Executive Director, HarvestNet Ministries
  • Michael Kraynak (Exec. Board Member), Sr. Pastor/Rector, St. Luke's Ministries (Copley)
  • C. J. Matthews (Exec. Board Member), Sr. Pastor, Mount Sinai Ministries
  • Jason Moore (Exec. Board Member, ASAP Steering Team Co-Chair), Pastor, Passion Community Church (Rootstown)
  • Steve Neptune (Exec. Board Member, President of HarvestNet Institute, Co-Chair of Jew~Evangelical Dialogue Team), Pastor, Gateway Church (Aurora)
  • James Surace (Exec. Board Member, ASAP Steering Team Co-Chair), Owner/Founder, Surace-Smith Agencies
  • Jeff Thompson (Exec. Board Member, ASAP Steering Team Member), Executive Director, Greater Cleveland Youth for Christ

*Thomas Hare as Executive Director serves on every HarvestNet board and team


  • Thomas M Hare, Executive Director, HarvestNet Ministries
  • Phil Karayan, MyTerm Insurance
  • Brandon Kightlinger, HOPE Assemblies
  • Finn Laursen, Executive Director, CEAI.org
  • Jason Moore, Pastor, Passion Community Church (Rootstown)
  • Jessica Reiner, ASAP Admin Assistant
  • Jerry Smith, Youth Pastor, St. Luke’s Ministries
  • Jim Surace, Owner/Founder Surace-Smith Agencies
  • Lori Swanson, Alternaterm Board Chairperson
  • Jeff Thompson, Executive Director, Greater Cleveland Youth for Christ
  • Brian Walls, ASAP Coordinator



  • Lisa Laino, MCM, HarvestNet Institute Registrar
  • Dr. David Cobb, Pastor, Emmanuel Baptist Church
  • Don Hallum, M.Div
  • Thomas M Hare, Executive Director, HarvestNet Ministries
  • Joseph Horevay, Director, NEO House Church Network
  •  Julie Jones, Director, Family Ministry Center
  • Steve Neptune, MCM, President, HarvestNet Institute
  • Karen Peterson, M.Div, Mentor School System
  • Dr. David Welle – Pastor Emeritus, Calvary Assembly




  • Joseph Daltorio, Pastor, River of Life Community Church
  • Steve Erickson, VP, Parker Hannifin Corporation 
  • Chet Fahrmeier, Pastor, Radient Church
  • Thomas M Hare, HarvestNet Ministries Exec. Board Chairman, Executive Director, HarvestNet Ministries
  • Eric Lakatos, Messanic Rabbi, Tikvat Ysrael Messanic Congregation
  • Steve Neptune, Pastor, Gateway Church (Aurora)